Monday, April 4, 2011

I’d like to introduce Annelize Wiid to you


Annelize started quilting in 2005 on her own while living 65 km from the nearest city and with only the fax and telephone to get help from her niece (now living in Australia).  She was so glad to finally get to meet quilters in the city and become part of a group.  She is now a member of both the ‘Sterkwilter’ and ‘Loslappies’ groups.


Q:   In short tell us a little about your family:
A:   We are middle-aged Northern Cape people now living in Bloemfontein for the last 3 years.  She is married with 2 student sons and a grandmother living with them.

Q:  Are you a morning or night person?
A:  Morning

Q:  Which do you prefer – sweet or salty snacks?
A: Salty

Q:  Do you collect anything and what?
A: Dolls that I make myself and teaspoons

Q:  If you could be any animal, what would you be?
A: A bird but not one kept in a cage

Q:  What is your favorite color?
A:   Blue

Q:  Do you believe in ghosts?
A:  No

Q:  Do you have any other hobbies apart from quilting?
A:  Breeding birds and bowling

Q:  Have you even been addicted to a computer/video game and which one?
A:  No

Q:  Name ONE bad habit you have and are aware of.
A:  Drink too much coffee

Q:  What do you regard as your best personality trait?
A:  I can multi-task

Q  Are you mostly a messy or clean person?
A:  Clean

Q:  If you could visit anywhere in the world, where would you go?
A:  France

Q:  What is your favorite drink?
A:  Coffee

Q:  What is your favorite gift to receive?
A:  Flowers

Q:  Which type of gift do you like the least?
A:  Things I cannot use

Q:  If you could change your name, what would it be?
A:  I am just all right with my name as is.

Q:  Name one thing not many people know about you
A:  No comment on this one

From one coffee lover to another, thanks for the interview Annelize


No comments:

Post a Comment