Monday, February 6, 2012

Let's meet Amanda Pretorius


Amanda started quilting in 2003 when a group of friends decided to learn from another friend.  She is a member of the Lappoppe group from Bultfontein and when not quilting she does the administrative duties involved in their farming.  Amanda answered a couple of questions about herself.


Q:   In short tell us a little about your family:
I've been happily married for 12½ years now with 2 boys, aged 8 and 11

Q:  Are you a morning or night person?
Preferably mornings

Q:  Which do you prefer – sweet or salty snacks?
I will do a lot for something sweet

Q:  Do you collect anything and what?
Except fat quarters.......??

Q:  If you could be any animal, what would you be?
Cat

Q:  What is your favorite color?
Red

Q:  Do you believe in ghosts?
No

Q:  Do you have any other hobbies apart from quilting?
No

Q:  Have you even been addicted to a computer/video game and which one?
Solitaire

Q:  Name ONE bad habit you have and are aware of.
I am a perfectionist, especially regarding time

Q:  What do you regard as your best personality trait?
I believe that being friendly won't cost you anything

Q  Are you mostly a messy or clean person?
Very neat

Q:  If you could visit anywhere in the world, where would you go?
Greece

Q:  What is your favorite drink?
Coffee especially Cappuccino

Q:  What is your favorite gift to receive?
Any gift, no matter what or how small

Q:  Which type of gift do you like the least?
Perfume

Q:  If you could change your name, what would it be?
I think Amanda suits me fine

Q:  Name one thing not many people know about you
I bite my nails when I get nervous


Lovely to get to know you Amanda, thanks for these.








No comments:

Post a Comment